We have finally finished shooting our web series! While we’re not really satisfied with the results (too many limitations and the directors wanted to be too different from each other which made a lack of cohesion), we had a great time filming it. We have grown so much since we first started together and it really shows. We’ve become a real team that looks out for each other and try our best even in roles we’re not good at. I was worried that we would end up wanting to kill each other (there were a few moments, don’t get me wrong) and avoid each other for awhile after the shoot.

I was very pleased with the results of the two episodes that I directed though. The lighting was great and I was very very lucky to work with an amazing actor/actresses. I learned a lot!

I now have a lot of things to look forward to!

The bank I’m with lost a huge sum of my money in December because they gave me the wrong IBAN number and I recently got it back so my money situation is a lot better now. I still hope to find some short term jobs though. I might have a 2-3 day job as a paid extra, hopefully it works out ūüėÄ

My roommate and I are headed to Amsterdam next week and we’re super excited! After that, I get a week (we booked our trip on the wrong week..)¬†to¬†do nothing before school starts again. I’m hoping to utilize¬†that time to start some of the projects that I’ve been meaning to start¬†and to catch up on things that I’ve been meaning to work on.

I need to do some location scouting for a short film project that I really want to bring to life. I will probably have to invest in a vfx artist as well for certain scenes. I also have a lot of ideas that I need to start writing into script form. I need to learn some basic graphic design to make decent title sequences I think. I also need to find time to read more scripts and draw more things. I need to rent some lenses to play with on my bmpcc and to work on my photography skills. I’m thinking of starting an art blog for fun and to improve my creativity.

It’s so great that I have some friends who are really good at film and who like to ramble about film things because I’m learning a lot from them. Also, free knowledge! My new favorite magazine is American Cinematographer.

Leave a Reply

