Shoot

We finished our first shoot of the module today. It was very disorganized because the Director did not send us anything until the day before the shoot. We all had no idea about the script because it was in German and he didn’t send it to us so we shot blind. I managed to fulfill my role as 1st AD and it took effort to keep everyone in line because the boys had the tendency of fooling around too much. We went over by two hours yesterday and one hour today. Even with the lack of organization, I still had loads of fun. I love being on set and I really think this is what I want to do long term. It feels so good to finally find what I want to do with my life. My next shoot is this weekend so I’m excited for that. It’s interesting to see how everyone works. I think I will have to be super strict on my shoot to keep everyone focussed and to keep the proper mood. Eight more shoots to go! Unless more people ask me to help out on their shoots on my non-shooting days.

I’m really glad to finally be warm again though. My hands are still swollen from being out in the cold for so long. It was really annoying shooting outside because people keep ruining our shots on purpose. There were tons of assholes who screamed out of their car windows or honked their horns. There were also loads of people trying to be on camera so they would walk in and pose or make stupid hand gestures. I’m glad that I only have two outdoor scenes and that they’re going to be in less congested areas. I also felt super sick all day because they kept smoking on the shoot and there was no fresh hair. I thought I was going to pass out from the killer migraine that I got.

Now, sleep.

Leave a Reply

