Silvester

I can’t believe it’s the last day of 2013 already! You all know what that means… SHERLOCK RETURNS TOMORROW!

Anyways, my roommate, her friend and I are going to hit a gay club tonight to celebrate the passing of New Years. This will be very interesting considering how I’ve never been to a gay club and I’m not a fan of clubs in general. It will also be the first time in years that I won’t be having a quiet night in with friends.

It’s also the time of the year where everyone makes their New Years resolutions. I generally fulfill most of them but there’s always a few persistent ones that I say every year but never achieve. I’m hoping that I’ll be more successful this year!

My resolutions:

-Learn German (I’m looking into decent, affordable language schools at the moment because I’m really not happy with my lack of German)

-Do a lot of film/photo projects on the side, especially now that I have a decent dslr

-Write, write, write!

-Start singing again because I miss it (though I’ll have to go at it on my own because I can’t afford lessons)

-Learn how to paint (this will probably help me with understanding lighting and the nuances of framing)

-Learn guitar (just because.. I’ve invested in a really cheap beginners electric which will hopefully make me more inclined to practice)

-Gain more experiences and knowledge! Also be more open to change~

-Lose weight (get abs!)

2013 has been a wonderful year for me, full of change and self improvement and I hope that 2014 will continue to bring me good things.

Leave a Reply

